
Santa Cruz County Clerk 
Certificate of Registration as a Professional Photocopier 

(Section 22452, Business & Professions Code) 
 

Filing Fee: $219.00         
 

Term of Registration: 2 years 

Registration Number: ____________________ 
 

Expiration Date:______________________________ 
 
(See reverse side of form for Instructions before completing this form) 
                         

The undersigned declare(s):__________________________________________________________________________ is 
 
 

[  ] an individual;  [  ] a _____________________________________________________corporation; [  ]  a partnership 
                                                                         (Enter State where Incorporated) 
 

If an individual: (Check applicable box) 
 I have not been convicted of a felony 
 I have been convicted of a felony 
 

If a corporation or partnership: (Check applicable box) 
 No corporate officer(s) or partner(s) have been convicted of a felony 
 Corporate officer(s) or partner(s) have been convicted of a felony 

Enter the name of corporate officer(s) or partner(s): 
 

__________________________________  ____________________________________ 
 

The person involved in management who holds a current commission from the Secretary of State as a Notary public in 
this state is:_____________________________________  Commission Number:_____________________ 
 

                               Date commission expires:__________________ 
 

Said individual, corporation or partnership will perform his/her/its duties as a Professional photocopier in compliance with 
the provisions of law governing the transmittal of confidential documentary information in this state. 
 
 

Name(s) of individual, corporate officers or general partners (use extra sheet if necessary): 
Name and Title                                          Age               Complete home address                                     Telephone Number        

 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

    
 

Each of the undersigned declares under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true, except for the personal information 
contained herein; and as to that personal information, each declares under penalty of perjury to be true only to the extent 
that it applies to him/her. 
 
 

Executed at  Santa Cruz, California, on _____________________________________    ____________ ______________ 
            (Month)                                                                (Day)                              (Year) 
                                                                                                                                                                               

               __________________________________________________________________               
                                                             (Declarant) 
 
 

Executed at Santa Cruz, California, on ___________________________________  _____________  ___________ 
          (Month)                                                               (Day)                                 (Year) 
 

                ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                    (Declarant) 

Executed at Santa Cruz, California, on ___________________________________  _____________  ___________ 
          (Month)                                                               (Day)                                 (Year) 
 

                ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                    (Declarant) 

Executed at Santa Cruz, California, on ___________________________________  _____________  ___________ 
          (Month)                                                               (Day)                                 (Year) 
 

                ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                    (Declarant)    

 
 

AFFIX PHOTO 
HERE 



 
 
 
 

Instructions for Registration as a Professional Photocopier 
 

 
1. Complete and sign the “Professional Photocopier” Certificate of Registration form.  Required  
              information must be legible.  Please type or print clearly.  Valid identification must be presented. 
 
2. Pursuant to California Business & Professions Code Section 22454, “At least one person involved in the 

management of a professional photocopier shall be required to hold a current commission from the 
Secretary of State as a notary public in this state.  If the notary commission is held by someone other than 
the registrant, written confirmation from the notary authorizing the use of his/her commission for this 
registration is required.” 

 
3. $5,000 bond or $5,000 cash must accompany this certificate of registration.  The bond must indicate the 

name of the principal exactly in the manner that it is indicated on the application.  It must also indicate the 
duration of the bond (starting and ending dates). 

 
4. Officers listed must include those required by Section 821, Corporations Code. 

Section 821, Corporations Code reads in part:  “Officers.  Every Corporation shall have a president, a 
vice-president, a secretary, and a treasurer, who shall be chosen by the Board of Directors.  A Corporation 
may have such other officers as may be deemed expedient, who shall be chosen in such manner and hold 
their offices for such terms as may be prescribed by the by-laws.  Any two or more officers, except those 
of president and secretary, may be held by the same person.” 

 
5. Submit 2 photographs for Identification Card.  (Standard ID card picture, 1” x 1 ½“).   
 
6. Professional Photocopier registration fee:  $191.00*   Filing fee for the bond:  $33.00 

*  Fee is $100.00 if this is a concurrent filing with an active process server registration. 
 

7. Recording fee for bond is $14.00, plus $3.00 for each additional page/attachment, payable to the County 
Recorder. 

 
8. Additional Identification cards - $10.00 each. 

 
9. If the registration contains a DBA (Fictitious Business Name), a copy of your current DBA/FBN 

statement must be presented.   
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